1	HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES - FLOOR VERSION
2	STATE OF OKLAHOMA
3	1st Session of the 57th Legislature (2019)
4	ENGROSSED SENATE
5	CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3 By: Paxton of the Senate
6	and
7	Hill and Boles of the House
8	
9	
10	A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the 2018 Class 4A State Football Champions, the Tuttle High School
11	Tigers; applauding the 2018 Class 4A State Academic Champions; and directing distribution.
12	champions, and directing distribution.
13	
14	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers football team defeated the Bethany
15	Broncos 35-28 at Yukon High School on November 30, 2018, to win the
16	Class 4A Football State Championship; and
17	WHEREAS, the Tiger's 14-0 season culminated in the first state
18	football championship for Tuttle since 2005; and
19	WHEREAS, the team paid tribute to former teammates #3 Cade Boles
20	and #71 Brady Carlton by carrying their jerseys to the coin toss for
21	the championship game; and
22	WHEREAS, the Tiger's offense averaged 30 plus points per game.
23	They allowed only 53 total points in their final four games with
24	

opponents scoring less than 11 points per game and averaging just
 under 200 total yards; and

3 WHEREAS, the team's dedication was seen not only on the field 4 but in the classroom as, for the fifth time in a row, they were 5 named the 2018 Class 4A Academic State Champions with a 3.408 6 G.P.A.; and

7 WHEREAS, the Tigers also received many individual awards. Head 8 Coach Brad Ballard was named Coach of the Year and Quarterback 9 Carson Berryhill won Player of the Year. Linebacker Dylan Coffman 10 was named The Oklahoman's Little All-City Defensive Player of the 11 Year and was also a member of the All-State team. Colby Travino was 12 named Wide Receiver of the Year and Grant Polson won Full Back of 13 the Year; and

14 WHEREAS, offensive lineman Ian Johnson, wide receiver Camden 15 Periman and defensive lineman Braden Truelove were named First Team 16 selections; and

WHEREAS, offensive lineman Avery Voyles, wide receiver Jace
Tiderman and outside linebacker Khord Story were Second Team
Honorable Mention selections.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION
OF THE 57TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
CONCURRING THEREIN:

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate congratulates the 2018 Class 4A
State Football Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.

1	THAT the Oklahoma State Senate applauds the 2018 Class 4A
2	Academic State Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.
3	THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Head Coach Brad
4	Ballard, High School Principal Twylla Hester and Superintendent
5	Bobby Waitman.
6	
7	DIRECT TO CALENDAR.
8	
9	
10	
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	